Music Faculty | Barton Community College

Fine and Performing Arts Music Faculty

< Back to the Music Department Page

Sara Oberle
Director Of Choral Activities

Sara OberleOffice: F-2
(620) 792-9395 
oberles@bartonccc.edu
B.M. Bethany College
M.M. University of Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory of Music

Classes: Introduction to Music, Concert Choir, Community Choir, Hilltop Singers, Harmony I & II, Aural Skills I & II, Da Capo Ensemble, Dolce Ensemble, Community Musical

 

Curtis Oberle
Adjunct: Guitar

Curtis Oberle

oberlec@bartonccc.edu
B. M. Kansas State University
Hours at Berklee College of Music
M.M. Kansas State University

Classes: Beginning and Applied Guitar

 

 

Steve Lueth
Director of Instrumental Music

Steve Lueth

Office: F-8
(620) 792-9396
lueths@bartonccc.edu

B. M. Fort Hays State University
M. M. Fort Hays State University

Classes: Introduction to Music, Wind Ensemble, Prairie Winds Community Band, Jazz Ensemble, Pep Band, Harmony III & IV, Aural Skills III & IV, Jazz Improvisation, Applied Music - Instrumental

Karole Erikson
Keyboard and Organ

Karole Erikson

Office F-156
(620) 792-9384
eriksonk@bartonccc.edu
Karole's Piano Blog 

B.M. The University of Kansas
M.L.S., Fort Hays State University

Classes: Introduction to Music, Class Piano, Adult Piano, Applied Piano, Organ, 

 

Glenna Gaunt
Private Voice

Glenna Gaunt

Office: F-3
(620) 792-9289
gauntg@bartonccc.edu 

B.M.E. Wichita State University

Classes: Applied Private Voice, Voice Lab

 

 

Kurtis Koch
Adjunct: Percussion

Kurtis Koch

kkoch53@hotmail.com

B.M.E. Wichita State University
Class: Applied Percussion